Millennial Love Story Pt. 2

She invited me up to her office once. It was an old, derelict building full of library smells and old coffee stains on desks. She was grading papers, so I sat at the empty desk and drew pictures of her without thinking too hard. When she asked what I was drawing, I felt my face flush and quickly snapped my sketchbook shut. She just shrugged and for once I was wishing my life was more like a film and she had taken it from me.

[Written December 15th, 2016]

Leave a Reply

