“The stuff of legends.”

Every once in a while I wake up from the most glorious dreams. Wild, wind-tossed seas, deep and enchanting forests littered with ancient ruins. I am loath to wake. Give me magic, give me beauty, give me solitude in legend. You’re always with me on these quests. I know that’s why I feel so incapable of letting you go or giving you up. I need you on this adventure as we create our own mythology and worship each other as heroes, our world as our god.

[Written November 10th, 2016]

 

Leave a Reply

